The Mind Game – Book Review

BOOK REVIEW

Book: Mind Games
Author: Devika Das
First published: 2018 June
Pages: 203
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (5/5)

Plot:
This is a self help book that talks about understanding, managing and mastering emotions to achieve happiness and success in life.

My opinion:
So beginning with I read a lot of self-help books and that’s why I picked up for this review. And I must say that it was the best decision I made. Usually self help books talk about being positive, time management, anger management, loving your work and so on. But this particular book gave me the answer to the very question I always had in my mind. That is “What if am emotionally stressed, then how can I begin and conquer those hurdles to walk on the path the book describes?”. And this book gave me the answer for it. The way it explained about our emotions, understanding people around us and to be happy is well explained in clear and simple language. I entirely loved the book and will definitely read it again. I could not find any flaws with the book. It is one of the book. That definitely deserves a re read again and again!!

Recommendation:
If you are a self help book lover then you have to compulsorily try this one. This is the basic things in life that are important and could not be more well explained in here. And if you are lost and looking for a book to show you the way, do pick this book up and give it a try because it won’t let you down.

Leave a comment